Justice Common Man

Its Thursday fortunately I got myself before the week went out and I got myself with a week that went better than usual. I had a ‘breakdown’ more importantly I acknowledged the breakdown well that is for another day. For now I shall treat myself to answering the #346 of Indispire.

This blog is written for the weekly prompt on Indiblogger

Everybody is equal in the eyes of law, without any discrimination’ goes the saying but in reality if the accused is/are rich and influential, don’t they eventually get acquitted? Why is our justice system skewed against a common man…. somewhere it rang a bell, yes this was almost identical to the prompt of 13th February 2020. The response to which was and Justice For All

The legal system has no doubt been designed by governments and corporation to protect them from ‘common people’ but it’s this very word ‘common man ’ the irked me.

Let me be honest, I’m not ashamed that I use the word class. I’m also guilty assuming that I am better than most.  Of course I’m simply because like people of my class I do not shirk my obligations either to myself or others. I do not organize a minority rally and blackmail the government. I do not celebrate mediocrity for sake of mediocrity. Of course I’m aware that it’s a fad to eulogize the common, and be eloquent about the downtrodden. Of course the ‘common man’ touted by all and sundry celebrated from the roof top by the media if realize is perfectly contented to be called so, because that is exactly what he or she is that as common as hell.

It’s time to stop playing monitor… when no longer treated like children the common man will stop behaving like children who need a monitor.

If you are wondering what I’m talking about …

It’s time to blow the last secret wide open, no more secrets no more telling the children what’s good for them. It’s about time they grew up. Let them experience the folly of handling a loaded gun.

Its time to hand the common life and death… for he or she is the living and dying. The rich and powerful.. have whipped the common man lead by compulsive men… call them leaders… educators whatever. But who the hell are they to make decisions for the world just because they are compulsive and they hold the whip. Let the world take a call between life and death. Why should the rich be saddled with the power and responsibility of it?

One might claim that the rich are privileged and the leaders are driven. They were forced to seize responsibility that the average man shirks…

Then let the ‘common man’ stop shirking it. Let him stop tossing his duty and guilt on to the shoulders of the first freak that comes along grabbing. Why should the rich be scapegoats for the world for ever.

The powerful who by default we assume are rich might justify their stand by saying the common people cannot be trusted.. they don’t even know enough for their own good. It’s for the mighty to take care of the weak.

But hey remember we are all equal…so let them learn or die. We are all in this together. It is time to live together or die together.

The instinct for survival is very strong. So no one dies in their ignorance. Why do I believe this? Because I was one too and I still have my moments of loss of power. I was a weak commoner too until I was kicked awake like I was.

The reality is we are the system if we are not against it. We are common if we don’t take a stand to be uncommon.

One thought on “Justice Common Man

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑