Call to Action

movies,

I am not much of a movie person, for me like most avid readers the book is a film that takes place in my mind, that could be the reason most readers go to movies and return to say,”oh, the book is much better” of course once in a while one does goes to movies, and the sheer torture of it all makes it absolutely impossible for the movie to have any impact all https://parwatisingari.wordpress.com/2010/11/21/inox-experience-goa/ there are times when I wish that the length of the film should be directly related to the endurance of the human bladder, or the converse that is a movie can be used to check the endurance of the human bladder.

There are films that we love, because they make us feel something, they speak to our desires, which are never small, they allow us to escape and to dream and to gaze into the eyes that are impossibly beautiful and huge. They fill us with longing, but they also they tell us to remember, they remind of us of life, some tell us how much it hurts to have your heart broken, some tell us that our hero’s cycle is yet to happen. Certain things leave us in our lives, and certain things stay with us, that is why some movies resonate, the ones that make us feel, they are the ones we think about, it gives us such an emotional response it is actually part of our emotional make-up in away.

Maybe Meryl Streep is right, that movies operate on the level of dreams, where we dream ourselves.

Sometimes when I hear of people jumping off buildings or immolating themselves after movies, I wonder if the movie produces a trance after which a person accepts any suggestion made. I know that the somewhere the ad-man uses this when they insert those wills logos during a cricket match. The extent to which a person is able to accept the suggestion varies with the depth of the trance that has been achieved by the movie and the persons own state of mind.

nanowrmo

this article is an excerpt from my NANOWRMO writing.

think about this the movie creates an altered state of consciousness, that profoundly affects perceptions,  the suggestibility of the person is altered with perceptions, and any suggestion given here can really cause profound implications. Actually Indian theatre uses this slot and it is called as Chintan… the moment where the seed placed in the subconscious, it inspire thought, action whatever.

As for me being inspired by a movie, well the most intriguing movies that I have seen, are those that resonate with me, then I know that it is an insight about me, that either I did not know existed or I have chosen not to acknowledge, if something makes me feel good and right, then I know it is mine alone to exercise and so I get right on it. https://plinkyprompt.wordpress.com/2014/12/17/reliving-movies/

 

Leave a Reply

