fighting the mundane monster

courtsey google

courtsey google

Inspiration is within

“Are you here because of inspiration?” was the graffiti on the pathology desk. Below it was neatly scratched, “No out of expiration, and dad’s perspiration.” That graffiti I always found funny.

When we say inspiration we think of artists, writers, thinkers, and their muse.  Of a world that has oppressed so much that the sorrow inspires creativity.

Then we another lot that is inspired by exuberance, and ecstasy Wonder and wistfulness. Even the dictionary says inspiration is something that makes someone want to do something or that gives someone an idea about what to do or create. It could also be a force or influence that ignites people to action. In short a person, place, experience etc. that makes someone wants to do or create something.

That I feel is spontaneous it is there, what needs inspiration, is what we often classify under the persistence. To me inspiration, is something that has the ability to push me to do the non-exciting, the painful or the mundane.

Nobody knows it more than, one drowning, one chemo, one road accident and one fire accident, I know the need to rather up the strength to just survive, after which is the next level to overcome and finally to live normally.  This is not heroism, or greatness this is just survival.

I remember my 5yr.old telling me just one step more, when I had to physiotherapy that is inspiration. I remember my teenage daughter clutching my hand through the night so that I won’t peel off the scars.  I do not need to relive my fears any more. All need to do is to overcome them.

The journey started with doing one thing that scared me the most, each day. Sometimes we wake up in disasters, sometimes the fall kills, and many times when we fall we fly. I realized life was about finding a purpose to serve, and not a lifestyle to live. And now my secret, a very simple secret. It is only with the heart that no one can see rightly what is essential is really invisible to the eye.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

By the here is an interesting quote.

If you’re reading this…
Congratulations, you’re alive.
If that’s not something to smile about,
then I don’t know what is.”
― Chad SuggMonsters Under Your Head

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mannronnie
    Sep 06, 2015 @ 04:25:54

    Calls for a Wow! Beautifully written article:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

