Th’ finishin’ line…

image courtesy internet

image courtesy internet

Finishing line…

Where would I come up with a finishing line… interestingly in a Sanskrit drama we have a ritualistic finishing line and we call it mangalacharana. An eulogy to the patron the presiding deity it is almost like a vote of thanks.

No matter how wonderful the play it is not the beginning but the finishing line that lasts. It is that exit line that remains; it closes the loose ends and leaves the audience with something to ponder about.

But generally one does refer to that blue ribbon one collides with when we finish a race, for which we lassoed with a red ribbon with a metallic medallion or a Laurel’s wreath…

I am planning to run the marathon for the past two years, but the fundamental issue, is I don’t get started.  I look at this way, waiters and quitters have a little difference, quitters begin well but do not finish it, while waiters don’t begin it all, I am part of their tragedy when it comes to running that Marathon or even connecting myself with what means the most to me, the earth and the only way I can do it is to find time to potter around and create a garden. I have not yet started.

Julian Smith, in The Flinch says, “No one has a problem with the first mile of a journey. Even an infant could do fine for a while. But it isn’t the start that matters. It’s the finish line” how idiotic, of course the start matters, I mean how does one even finish if one does not start? We are just where we are…,

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

I am told, it does not matter how we start, it matter little the colossal mistakes we commit along the way. The only thing we will be judged by is how we finish…. but the moment of start the intent of start decides the journey. More important we need to know what the finishing line is. In the marathon of life there is no finishing line … so when I buy a new book always read the last page first, that way in case I die before I finish, I know how it ends. That, my friend is a dark side.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. salvwiprasadS
    Jun 07, 2015 @ 22:19:53

    Very nice perspective to read here to the otherwise common notion.

    Cheers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

