Well I say – edge of the world.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.
This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

Edge of the world, an image of excitement, fear, of falling off.

Where are you going?” I asked.
“The middle of nowhere.”
“I thought this was it.”
“Nah.” You shook your head. “This is just the edge.”
― Lucy ChristopherStolen: A Letter to My Captor

Remember Gods must be crazy where the Pygmy goes to return the bottle that belongs to the Gods? He has to go to the end of world.

I’m not talking just in term of the geographic entity called, I am talking of the world that we create in my minds, our emotions, falling of it incidentally one of the most basic human fears. Even Alice falling into the rabbit whole, is falling off the edge of mundane wakefulness, into the land of imagination and imagery.

There is the edge I have over some one that keeps me ahead of competition. I would not want to lose the edge.

The fringe of my sanity  do I edge it off or does my insanity define the edge of my sanity. Well.  I like this quote from “Master of stupidity”

Smart ass disciple:” Master where exactly the edge of this universe is?”

Master of stupidity “Edge is wherever the absence of universal gravity”

Even though the planet is round, there are just too many spots where you find yourself hanging on to the edge, I was once: and unless there’s some space, some place, to take a breather for a while, the edge of the world –  frightening as it is.

I think that’s what finally cured my romance of the edge of the world. I slid right to the edge of the cliff, my legs were hanging over, and I could feel it too. I don’t know how. There was no wind, no sound, no change of temperature there was just terrible emptiness reaching up for me, the pethedine administered was beginning to work,

I like to imagine beyond the edge of the world there’s space where emptiness and substances neatly overlap, where past and future form a continuous endless loop. And, hovering about there are signs no one has ever read, chords or one has ever read, chords no one has ever heard.

I was there for the next three days, being gently nudged to face the world, but the pain pushing me off the edge again. Yes, we all have an edge. We are all floating our psyche on top with a great ocean underneath.

It was an experience of a different kind; imagine asking the Master,”What is beyond the universe?”

And receiving the answer, “No space, in no gravity, no thing in space less” that’s the kind of experience I had when I fell off the edge of my sane world.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

