Bucket List should I or should I not….

#BefikarUmarBhar
#BefikarUmarBhar

“You can’t stop the future
You can’t rewind the past
The only way to learn the secret
…is to press play.”
― Jay AsherThirteen Reasons Why

The Vedas say there is no one who is not a Kamarthi unless he is dead. Something that we all wish, hope and dream for.

When the crab came calling, and after one near fatal accident I thought it was time, I did things I have not done, but would like to do before dying. I know people say one does not mean you should use it, well then what is the point of it all. any way IDBI with  Indiblogger has come with suggestion we share them.

That is the first step to even accepting that I have a bucket list.  In space it is finally accept that time is a premium.  Frankly I like the writing on the wall of Face book—what would you do if you were not scared.  … i realized that life was not about finding myself but about creating myself. I am like Simone de Beauvoir I am awfully greedy; I want everything from life. I want to be a woman, and to be a man, to have many friends, to have loneliness to work much and write good books, to travel and enjoy myself. to be selfish and be unselfish.. it is rather difficult to get all that I want, and when I do not succeed like Simone, I get mad with anger. So having a bucket list is essential.

The most important thing on my bucket list is for both my daughters to achieve their career goals.  Both my daughters finding the right partners,that is if  they are inclined to get married.

Preparing for living a life after this event and that event, a person might just die, for their time might be up, and their song stays unsung. Like Maya Angelou says, there is no greater agony than bearing an untold story with you.

My personal bucket list has become my goal board, checklist whatever you want to call it.

  • To return to my clinic and venture into medical education. There are so many things that need to be done in public health awareness and education. That is place where I would venture into.
  • There are two fictions and two biographies that I would like to write and publish. at the end of the day Writing is a socially acceptable form of schizophrenia.” Somewhere along the way it is rather vain, to sit down and write if I don’t stand up to live.
  • Travel to Turkey to participate in the Nasruddin Hodja festival and travel Turkey.
  • To have my own television talk show.

No doubt like Eleanor Roosevelt said, that the future belongs to those who believe in their dreams, all the same, life happens to us while we’re busy making other plans. It is rather amusing how much time we spend planning our lives, building these bucket lists, convincing ourselves what we want to do, and we don’t really see what we are meant to do.

The contrary would be establishing a destination, by defining what we want and then taking physical action to ensure that we move towards that destination, the possibility of success is limitless and arrival at the destination is inevitable

Written for    http://bit.ly/BefikarUmarBhar.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

