Januar calls a joorney ay jeanatic kin’.

janus“I killed my ex lovers

and buried to my memories’ grave.
It is January
And I am tired of being brave.”
― Arzum Uzun

A friend of mine read this passage to me, I found it amusing. But coming to think of it,  January is always a good month for behavioural economics: fewer things illustrate self-control as vividly as New Year’s resolution, the only better other month that is better is February, because it lets us study why so many of those resolutions are broken. Ever thought of it… but I do agree with her, something about the last day of December seem to call for a head count.

Look around, particularly this January it is growing cold, winter puts her footsteps into the meadow, the misty morning whiteness boasts that the sun comes into the woods, it’s as if milk-coloured maidens are dancing on the petals of the flowers yonder. The cold seem to burn the sun!  If it could snow the rays of light would snow, in Finnish it is acknowledged as the heart of winter—tammikuu it means the oak moon, for just as the oak is the heart of a forest January is to winter.

January the month of Janus,  the stone of the month is garnet representing constancy, flower is cottage pink galanthus. January hosts the astrologic signs of Capricorn and aquarius,

When one looks at the journey over the year it was about overcoming insecurity and learning truly not give a shit.  I have no longer afraid of becoming lost because the journey back always reveals something new, and this is the ultimate good. sometimes I ponder specially in the train as I travel alone, it’s funny how, in this journey of life, even though we may begin at different times and places, our paths often cross with others so that we may share our love, compassion, observations and hope. This is design of God that I have learnt to appreciate and cherish.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

I did not own proper blue jeans until next week… caught you…I am actually planning to shop for one. But I need to get out of the tyranny of the dupatta, and blue jeans I acknowledge are perfect–, the most spectacular, the most practical, most relaxed and nonchalant. They have expression, modesty… (Like Hercule Pirot) sex appeal and simplicity – all I hope in my clothes, they also liberate me from the tyranny of the wash cycle. And the rules of dressing to the occasion.

I But this is New Year, heralding a new beginning and things are changing. I have gone back to work rejuvenated and re-invented am doing what I love; travelling, writing and helping people transform their lives.

 

Leave a Reply

