Th’ beginnin’ is aye the-day.

new beginingsA new beginning.

It’s a new year coming up, so time for resolutions, introspection. Good and bad memory. It also means, hope something about the future, a promise to be redeemed… to put it dramatically.. we raze the old to raise the new, very symbolically as father time being burnt as an effigy.

But is it necessary to schedule the change with changing months, or like Amitabh of Deewar shall we say”jahan hum kade hote hain vahan se line shuru hoti hai” my new year does not coincide with 1st of January or vaishaka sankranti, or diwali, beginnings could happen more than once in different ways, you could think you were starting something afresh, when actually  what we’re doing is carrying on as before. But facing our short comings and overcoming them so that real business of walking happens that is when the new beginning happens.

Perhaps that is where our choices lies in determining how we will meet the inevitable end of things and how we will greet each new beginning. It happens to everyone as we grow up. We find out who we are and what  we want and then we realize that people we’ve known forever don’t see things the way we do. So keep the wonderful memories and we move on, that’s the new beginning for me , i could spend minutes, hours days, weeks or even months over-analyzing a situation, trying to put pieces together, justifying what could’ve would’ve happened…. but I have decided to leave the pieces on the floor and move on.

There is a beginning in the end, I cannot reclaim what I had, but I can lock it up behind me and start a fresh, like a bridge of silver wings, that stretch from the dead ashes of an unforgiving nightmare I bury past with its hurtful memories and turn to the jewelled vision of a life started new. Yesterday I cannot recover, but tomorrow is mine to win or lose, and I shall win on my terms. Letting go means to the realization that some people are part of my history, but not part of my destiny.

For me each one of ventures has been an new beginning, December 1988,brought me out of my hometown to my profession and new destination. December 1990 to another phase of life being married, children, and the focus of my life has been them.  The coming year is for me to receive abundance of fame and fortune. Lot of travel and family time, to me family is now well defined, my mother, my daughters and my husband. After the journey I have been through over the last two years, everyday is blessing from God. And I consider it a new beginning. Yeah, everything is beautiful.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.
This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

Like Mary Shelley says – the beginning is always today.

for

“For last year’s words belong to last year’s language
And next year’s words await another voice.
And to make an end is to make a beginning.”

(Little Gidding)”
― T.S. Eliot

T

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

