Thenk ye.

shammi plinky 7Thenk ye.

Thankful

Thenk ye fur th’ graphite loons an’ th’ sang Ah sin’.–Thank you for the music and the song I sing.

The internet is full of rants, plinky wants to tip the balance today with simple be thankful for something or someone, well plinky you need to a reality check.  There are enough thanking and appreciating blogs and message on the net.

“Blessings be on this house” Granny said, perfunctorily.  It concentrated people’s minds on what other things might be on this house.  the same goes for life.

I for one would thank the net for putting in touch with my friends and family.  For bringing in people into my life, people who I love to have in my space but would not have but for the net.  Sometimes little things mean a lot.

Gratitude is good, it means to recognize the good in your life everything there are people out there who don’t have it. Each day is a gift in itself. It greets us with no rules expect for the rules that we place on it. We could greet this new day with open arms and endless possibility. Think about it, it’s Tuesday I am alive. I am breathing God has given me another today. I am thankful, i am blessed. God is good. Just for today.. I will look for joy in all things, i will enjoy what is beautiful. I will listen, I will learn. I will believe.

This path that I tread on  was not of my conscience choosing, but after persistent subconscious confrontation I have finally embraced what is souly for me and I am thankful when called upon to be able to share and give to  those who seek their own way of the path.

I finally know the difference between pleasing and loving, obeying and respecting. It has taken me so many years to be okay with being different and with being this alive and intense.

Thank You Lord

Amen.

 

One thought on “Thenk ye.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

