Sorry Aam Thrang

Sorry Aam Thrang

“sorry I am busy,” the only thing is that I did not have the patience to say sorry, just now, ten minutes ago, I said “I won’t oblige I am busy” and felt extremely good about it. I defy you to judge me on this.

No doubt there is nothing more beautiful than some who goes out the way make life beautiful for others, but there is a limit.

Any favour rendered without appreciation is like being dispossessed of your most priced asset. Here is my neighbour, three times its rescheduling the daily helps schedule because she has to go out to work. Here excuse you work from home!! Big deal, there is no so much as a please or thank. There are times when she actually tells me how to re-arrange my entire schedule to suit her convenience.

But by and large, I figure instead of saying “I don’t have time” try saying “It’s not a priority,” and see how that feels. Often that’s a perfectly adequate explanation. I have time to iron sheets; I just/ don’t want to. But other things are harder. Try it:”I’m not going to edit your resume, darling, because it’s not a priority. I won’t go to the doctor because my health is not a priority.” If theses phrases don’t set well, that’s the point. Changing our language reminds us that time is a choice. If we don’t like how we are spending an hour we choose differently. At the end of the day we all have the same 24×7 what we do with our time becomes our priority. Choosing what to do with my time is living my life by choice and not default.

As for helping hands, it’s funny how when you reach out, people tend to reach right back. Best, then to make sure your hand is open and fisted. 

Leave a Reply

