If th’ sheen fits.

shammi plinky3These boots were made for walking.  Like Marilyn Monroe observed give a girl the right shoes and she can conquer the world.

When we were kids we either went bare foot or wore Hawaii’s probably one would call it loafers today. Of course we walked to most destinations or took bus. Privileged few owned bicycles. Families did own cars but they were not meant for kids unless the kids were dying.

There is something about solitary walks, like Mr. Darcy’s take on Elizabeth’s solitary walks in Jane Austen’s Pride and prejudice as an expression of independence that literally takes her out of the social sphere of the houses and their inhabitants, into a larger lonelier world where she is free to think: walking articulates both physical and mental freedom.

About shoes, last night I had a dream, my friend I started a shoe a company and competitor maybe  Nike or Reebok I am not very sure tried to attack us, so I tried to stab him in the throat with a shoelace, — my footnote was maybe it was better to use the shoelace to strangle them!!

That’s how important shoes are to me, that’s how much I love them, actually every article, speech or book that I write is dedicated to shoes  for my writing is full of footnotes.

At the end of the day if the shoe fits wear it, if not try  rebooting , if it still does not then boot it out.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

