But Tha’moorns is Sabbath

plinky-standstill“Never put off till tomorrow what may be done day after tomorrow just as well”.

From: “More Maxims of Mark”
― Mark Twain

“I never put off till tomorrow what I can possibly do – the day after.”
― Oscar Wilde

Never postpone until tomorrow what you can postpone until the day after.”
― Raoul WallenbergLetters and Dispatches 1924-1944

Yet like Judy Tenuta’s mom, “My mother always told me I wouldn’t amount anything because I procrastinate.” And just like Judy, I replied ”Just wait.”

Taking the mid year toll of the scenario I figured Just wait, has been tag line! Many times I told myself you can’t just turn on creativity like a faucet, You have to be in the right mood. But between you and me, know what the right mood is, ”last-minute panic” we wait, and wait typically. Then something happens, or does not happen we feel sad!

But I figured feeling sorry for myself and my present condition is only a waste of energy. it is also the worst habit one could have.  One chief condition which, life, health and vigor depends upon is action. By this action each organism can develop its faculties  increases its energy and attains fulfilment of its destiny.

The state, that I am in right now, I just figured God has promised forgiveness to my repentance,but he has not promised tomorrow to my procrastination.

2 thoughts on “But Tha’moorns is Sabbath

Add yours

  1. “Many times I told myself you can’t just turn on creativity like a faucet, You have to be in the right mood” – can not agree more. Loved your style of writing.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

