Yer time tae shine.

Imageevery one goes on about the early bird getting the worms, wonder if anyone thought of the worm, how would it work for him?  I perfectly agree with Ogden Nash when says, the bed is a bundle of paradoxes, we go to it with reluctance, yet we quit it with regret We make up our minds every night to leave it early. But up our bodies every morning to keep it late.

There are nights that we do something we will be sorry for the next morning, those nights it might be a good idea to sleep late.

You know the way I avoid checking mail just in case I have to acknowledge work, or any challenge, getting out of bed may avoidance too. incidentally  waking up and getting out of bed are independent issues. Catherine O’hara says night-time is really the best time to work. All the ideas are there to be yours because everyone else is a sleep. Well, where I come from, early morning hours are mine, no television, no noise just the cool early morning breeze and the night animals drone.

A night owl or an evening person is a person who tends to stay up until late night.  The early bird is opposed to this, someone who tends to begin sleeping at a time that is considered early and also wakes early in many countries early birds are called A-people  and night owls are called B-People . that is however ridiculous,  the wakefulness of the person depends on many factors, like his fatigue level, his repair and rejuvenating status, his work load, his level of joy at work, medications so on so forth not to mention the circadian rhythm.

Of course people like to whether you are an early bird of night owl, is an genetic determination, to me it occurs that it is hereditary and environmental.

As for me, I have never figured out, for as early as I can remember I have trained myself to wake up at 4 am.

Hopefully someday I shall achieve my secret dream of simple living, that get up in the morning, without an alarm or having to wake up half the family, go to bed when I am really sleepy and in between occupy myself as best as I can.

Until then I go with Marcus Aurelius,– I rise up in the morning to the call of the alarm, think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive – to breathe to think, to enjoy, to love.

Below is the link to a similar prompt.

https://plinkyprompt.wordpress.com/2012/09/24/early-spyug-an-owl/

Leave a Reply

