Oan th’ move.

plinky move onIf I could move to any location on the planet where would I go and why?

Well that is rather an easy thing to do; I would go back to my hometown. The question is why? Is it because the terrain invites or is it because of the past?

Like Beryl Mark I learned that if you must leave a place that you have lived in and loved and where all your yesteryear are buried deep leave it any way except a slow way, leave it  in the fastest way you ca. Never turn back and never believe that an hour remember is a better hour because it is dead. Passed years seem safe ones vanquished ones while the future lives in a cloud, formidable from a distance.”

Yet it happens to everyone as they grow up. You find out who you are and what you want and then your realize that people you’ve known forever don’t see things the way you do. So you keep the wonderful memories but find yourself moving on.

We need make a decision that we are going to move on. It won’t happen automatically. We will have to rise up and say, “I don’t care how hard this is, I don’t care how disappointed I am, I’m not going to let this get the best of me. I’m moving on with my life.” the irony being we may want to move forward in our life, we may have on foot on the brakes. In order to be free, we must learn how to let go. Release the hurt. Release the fear; refuse to entertain our old pain. The energy it takes to hang onto the past is holding us back from a new life. Sometimes I wonder what I can let go of today. So that I can move on. Like Stephen King notes, my accident really taught me just one thing: the only way to go on is to go on. To say “I can do this ”even when I know I can’t. If I keep saying it, if I keep reaching out  could move on.

2 thoughts on “Oan th’ move.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

