Unknoon caller.

Image“if you miss the train I’m on you will know that I am gone.”

That is the tune I have for unknown numbers,  I picked the phone up, there was a cacophony of sounds buzz, a hiss and then the instrument went off.

I really wondered who it would be?

I wondered if the lightning, storm sounds and thundered that preceded the prophecy of Krishna sounded like a megaphone version of this. Kamsa must have sworn at the connectivity just the way we did, no number or way to return to the caller. That must have been awful. Gabriel was a bit more organized, he did send in the trail run of connectivity then instead of relying on the nature to communicate he opted for skype-ing, I mean he made a personal appearance.

Well coming  back to my call, well rest assured about half an hour later the phone buzzed again. I wondered who it would be,  when I did pick up, the voice was familiar, yet unfamiliar,

“hi” the voice said, I replied with a tentative hi,

“can you guess who is calling?” I hate party games,

“Not the Queen of England I presume, not Margaret Thatcher well she just died.”

“not shy Di, either she is dead too”

mam I have no time for stupid games either you know who are or you don’t if you need help to find yourself please get an appointment from my secretary I retorted.

Guess what the faceless voice, did make an appointment for 6pm that evening.

When she did by Jove, it was a pleasant surprise, it was my Best friend from school. We went through the phases of how are you, your family, your career, then came where are Mary and Martha series, followed by do you remember series, over an hour and two cups of coffee. Of course there were few discussions on Diabetes and cholesterol.

After these there was nothing to talk, my conversation with people in my life today are more inspiring and energizing, its sad but 24yrs is a lifetime, we have grown apart with new experiences and new memories, with different dreams and destination. In short we have grown apart, grown older.

Giggling talks of tall dark handsomely ugly Knights are buried and forgotten, or maybe handed to the next giggling teenager. To quote the Dalai Lama ´Old friends pass away, new friends appear. It is just like the days. An old day passes, a new day arrives. The important thing is to make it meaningful: a meaningful friend – or a meaningful day.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mickyandraniMicky Fernandez
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 10:27:50

    Have you heard the song Same Old Lang Syne, sung by Dan Fogelberg?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

