Precioos fowk.

plinky precious peopleThe Plinky prompt of the day, is who is the most important person in my life, and what would my existence be without that person.!!

Rose a nurse of ninety years

Set a his child upon her knee—

Like summer tempest came her tears –

“sweet my child, I live for thee.”Alfred Lord Tennyson,

Do you notice the fair maid’s words, “sweet my child”, well having a little girl has been like following an old treasure map with important paths torn away.  Actually Victoria Secunda has put it more aticulately.“A daughter is a mother’s gender partner, her closest ally in the family confederacy, an extension of her self. And mothers are their daughters’ role model, their biological and emotional road map, the arbiter of all their relationships.”

Does that tell you who the most important person in my life is? Actually it should be are. I have two hearts. Yet it is like the Musgrave ritual in Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s Sherlock Holmes

Whose was it?

He who is gone

Who shall have it?

He who will come.

Something, like, my grandmother to my mother, to me and from me to my daughters. I am with Adrianna Stepiano when she says “I am blessed and I couldn’t be more grateful. Do you want know why?  Because I’m a mother. But that is only half of it. I’m blessed because when I need to, I can still be just a daughter. I get the feeling that there is nothing more precious than to have both of these roles simultaneously”

I guess every mother will stand by me for this one.

jan-tanQueen Gulnaar daughter two spring times old

In blue robes bordered with tassels of gold,

Ran to her knee like a wild-wood fay,

And plucked from hand the mirror away

Quickly she set on her own light curls

Her mother’s fillet with fringes of pearls;

Quickly she turned with child’s caprice

And pressed on the mirror a swift, glass kiss.

Queen Gulnaar laughed like a tremulous rose:

“Here is my rival, O King Feroz” — Sarojini Naidu.

One thought on “Precioos fowk.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

