Mah stoatin escape

Image

Well I say- details of one’s ultimate escape plan!

I need to understand what this word first used in the 13th century means  The word escaped its Anglo-French form escaper, eschaper from vulgar  Latin  excappare from  late Latin cappa or head covering cloak. So now you escape includes a cloak dagger business.

I also discover the if escape is a intransitive verb it means to get away like a flight. To issue from confinement, to run wild from cultivation, or avoid a threatening evil. And if it were a transitive verb it would mean to break away, or stay out of the way, to fail to be noticed or re-callable, to issue from, to be uttered involuntarily.

I would escape to the world of words, and books. not that they offer real escape but do definitely stop the mind from scratching itself raw. Besides the alternate universe offered by a book, the quiet space of a museum is my favourite place to go.  About this Amy Plum shares in die for me “my mom said I was an escapist at heart… that I preferred imaginary world to the real one. its true that i’ve always been able to yank myself out this world and plunge myself into another”  i perfectly understand what she means. Graham Greene in his books ways of escape writes about people of my tribe. writing is a form of therapy, sometimes I wonder how all those who do not write. compose, or paint can manage to escape the madness melancholia, the panic and fear which is inherent to a human situation.

Like Alysha Speer I choose to write because it’s perfect for me. It’s an escape. A place I can go to hide. It’s a friend, when I feel out casted from everyone else. It’s healing . when everything seems pretty messed up. and it’s fun when life is just flat-out boring.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

