Tewthree importantéass of me loife??

ImageTewthree importantéass  of  me loife??

Important as in the Middle English Importante, from Medieval Lantin important-importans,  first known use in 15th century.

Like Irene Nemirovsky says in suite Francoise, “Important events-whether serious happy or unfortunate – do not change a man’s souls, they merely bring into relief Just strong gust of wind reveals the true shape f tree when it blows off all its leaves. Such events highlight what is hidden in the shadows. They nudge the spirit towards a place where it can flourish.”  Painful as it may be, significant emotional even can be the catalyst for choosing a direction that serves us-and those around us more effectively, one just has to look for the learning.

Three important years of life excluding the one I was born.

Well the year my daughters where born. Of course.

As Antoine de Saint-Exupery said that a single even can awaken within us a stranger totally unknown to us. To live is to be born slowly born. For me it was an burn accident.

Recovering from 40% burns I start a fresh. I begin my day with a prayer, and end it with gratitude. I have time for those small things to thank God for. I have made peace with my own uncertainties.

At the end of the day, Ralph Waldo Emerson got his fundas* right when he said.”a cheif even of life is the day in which we have encountered a mind that startled us.”

Peace be with you and the world.

*refer http://www.samosapedia for the right meaning.

Leave a Reply

