venu-veena-violin

violinIf I could learn to play a musical instrument which one would it be? And why?

Well,

I do play the violin.

In the beginning it was the need to establish my own identity when my peers and cousins were busy plucking the strings of a veena.  More over I hated  singing which was necessary for me to complete my dancing certification. Of course the dancing certification was important to my mom.

The alternate for the vocal lessons was I had to know a musical instrument. I picked the violin because my grandmother was a violinist.

But about four years ago, I started learning the Veena. It was quite amazing once I started learning my daughters accompanied me for a class each and both of them just took to the instrument as if, they were playing it right from birth.!!

Leave a Reply

