rest in peace

RIPObituary I believe is a news article that reports the recent death of a person along with account of the person’s life and information about the upcoming funeral.

Following my icon Benjamin Franklin I wake up every morning at nine and grab the morning paper. Then I look at the obituary page. If my name is not on it I get up.  by the way not being dead does not mean one is alive. Nor is it worth taking life too seriously after all one will never get out of it alive. So when it comes to my obituary, if it was written in the early 80’s when I was in medical college it would read,

In memory of the soul who departed out of sheer boredom in the classroom.

But today it will probably say

 “mission accomplished .

how do I know that mission accomplished its a very simple test you could take it too, to find whether our mission on earth is finished: if you’re alive it isn’t.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Murthy Kvvs
    Dec 23, 2012 @ 04:56:56

    Hey, You are just like me…very strange habit…but I like it for the reasons unknown…keep it up ma’am.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

