Sae Ah say

free speechThe evil censorship police would like to close my blog forever.

Sae Ah say (so I say)

Thank you guys, after all no one thinks of banning a book or a movie until people have picked it up and it has really made an impact.  That would be the best compliment.

in the suppressed or rather media ignored past of my country was a leader called Balgangadhar Tilak who proclaimed that freedom is my birthright I shall have it. So is mine. After all like Martin Buber brings to attention there are three principles in a man’s being and life, the principle of thought, the principle of speech and the principle of action the origin of all conflict between me and my fellow men is that I do not say what I mean and I don’t do what I say.

Soren Kierkegaard voices that people demand freedom of speech as a compensation for the freedom of thought which they never use.  Quite right.  As far as I go, my opinion is enough for me and I clam the right to have it defended against any consensus, any majority, anywhere ,any place anytime. Any one who disagrees with this can pick a number, get in line and kiss my backside.

After all freedom of speech involves my right to utter it and the others right to listen to. It all occurs in the listening buddy if you don’t get it, listen for it you will.

Every man has a right to utter what he thinks truth and every other man has the right to knock him down for it. Martyrdom is the test. Yet at the end of the we who officially value freedom of speech above life itself seem to have nothing talk about but the weather.

Leave a Reply

