It’s nae ye,its me.

ImageDid I ever have to end a friendship?

Not really, I have outgrown them, I have faded out of some. But deliberately break off no.

I do have friends who are in my space for say some last 40 yrs, they are with me through thick and thin, even sick and sin.

These are people who do not walk behind me, for I may not lead, they do not walk in front I may not follow, they just walk beside me and are my friends. They are people who know me and love just the same.

Like Henri Nouwen rightly observes, when we honestly ask ourselves which person in over lives means the most to us, we often find that it is those who.instead of giving advice, solutions, or cures have chosen rather to share our pain and touch our wounds with warm and tender hands.

The day I figure that some one I call a friend lied to me on face when I asked for the truth, who would listen to my secret, and ran off to share it with anyone who would listen. Blabbed all my flaws when I shared a past pain, I wonder why I ever called this person a friend, he/she would only hurt and just pretend to be a friend, it is definitely time to amputate the friendship and move on.

Yet friendship is like Blue china,

Costly rich and rare,

Once broken can be mended

But the crack is always there.

2 thoughts on “It’s nae ye,its me.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

