Shh! aam tryin’ tae hear

Would I eavesdrop on people in public places?

Eavesdropping I thought was to listen secretly to what is said in private. The Merriam-Webster dictionary supports this understanding of mine.

Plinky get this straight people carrying loud conversation in public places are not seeking privacy but are definitely broadcasting or airing their conversation for all mankind to hear. Whatever their inspiration or compulsion to do so, is not in the realm of this prompt.

I am like Peter Mayle in a public place I have a terrible weakness of collecting snatches of other people’s conversations and occasionally I am rewarded with unseal fragments of knowledge. I have become quite an expert at listening as though I didn’t listen; at sitting in other people’s live just for a while they talked around me.

Eavesdropping is such a regular person activity and the key to good eavesdropping is not getting caught.

The whooper would be if I interacted with the person I eavesdropped ,all my visuals all my stories vanish, that is kind of sad.

Aside

Leave a Reply

