My Routine

As long as habit and routine dictate the pattern of living, new dimensions of the soul will not emerge.

Henry Van Dyke

The first thing I do when I wake up in the morning is open my eyes.

I probably should quote Tecumseh and declare “I rise in the morning, give thanks for the light, for my life, for my strength. Give thanks for my food and for the joy of living. If I see no reason to give thanks the fault lies in myself” confession time, when I wake up I hit the coffee maker (it’s set the previous night)

With my first cup of coffee I pray, it’s a silent prayer, sung while the mind is still foggy and blue”O Magic cup,” it goes, “carry me above the traffic jam. Keep me civil in the subway. And forgive my employer, as you forgive me. Amen” I thank Stewart Lee Allen for sharing this prayer with me.

Last thing before going to sleep is loose shut off from my environment. But before that I guess I think about what’s important to me, what went well in the day, what I could do better, then I start visualizing a colour spectrum, the trees, asleep, the birds a sleep the beautiful lady spreading out her black sari, with twinkling stars and the next thing I know it is 4 am and I am up.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

