Early spyug an' owl.

 

Think in the morning. Act in the noon. Eat in the evening. Sleep in the night.

William Blake

 

Am I a morning person or a night person or all day long person?

Neither, I am a dawn person.

Left to myself I wake up just as the sun begins to throw up hints of orange. Though there are days, when I do wake up just after day break. Though most mornings I’m the average healthy well-adjusted adult who gets up at 6.30 in the morning feeling just plain terrible.

I pray to the first cup of the day. A silent prayer sung while the mind is still foggy and blue. “”O Magic cup”. It might go, “carry me above the traffic jam, keep me civil in the subway and forgive my employer as you forgive me. Amen”

But my family confuses me for an alarm, or maybe I am really alarming! So off I go, 4 am for daughter one, 5.30 daughter two, 6 am husband and 6.30 am kitchen!

Sometimes I crash out 12 noon, for an hour and pretend that the day has just begun.

Powered by Plinky

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Yer time tae shine. | post365

Leave a Reply

