My Bookshelf

 

 

If I am writing my autobiography what would my opening sentence be? On July 29 2010 Plinky wanted the first chapter of my autobiography and this is what I wrote. http://www.plinky.com/answers/100507 .

I had a great disdain for autobiography and considered it as the ultimate self indulgence of an egoist. Then I learnt about autobiographies which I documented for another Plinky prompt http://parwatisingari.wordpress.com/2012/06/23/spiritual-journal/

Every writing has to be rewritten so maybe I should rework the opening line and maybe something brilliant and exotic, but the story is mine, like all my life, the autobiography would be travelogue of a meandering gypsy.

I can’t hand you a map either.

The best opening that i could pen would be a message delivered to me by three strangers all women, at different points of my life. The Last one being yesterday.

“I have a message for you, I talk to God

View original post 45 more words

Leave a Reply

