Forpyndan Hygesorg.

Mood has to be controlled.

Otherwise, it’s your master.”

― Toba Beta, My Ancestor Was an Ancient Astronaut

“If you’re in bad mood, take a deep breath.

If you’re in good mood, give thanks to God.”

― Toba Beta, My Ancestor Was an Ancient Astronaut

http://parwatisingari.wordpress.com/2010/09/02/sending-yourself-sunshine/

when I am in a bad mood, who or what makes me feel better.

People like to call happiness as the absence of bad emotions, its like a moment where you are worried about nothing and where I am not feeling bad because of any major problems that could act as barrier to my happiness.

Well I like to blame on hormones, or menopausal syndrome. But the fact is life is a train of moods, like a string of beads and as we pass through them they proved to be many-colored lenses which paint the world in their own hue, and each shows us only what lies in its focus.

Hugh Prather is right when he says”the heart loves, but moods have loyalty. Moods should be heard but never danced to.

Guess everyone has their own modus operandi of handling bad moods,.

I start with acknowledging the mood and indulging for a while. I accept that it will not vanish overnight.

Only then I do something about it. I would read a book for an hour or go for a walk. I bring myself back to the present instead of the past or future which adds colour to the bad mood. Then I write a plan of action for the day, giving myself 15mnts sulking breaks,after 45 mnts. Since I have trained in reality therapy, I try to find my want pictures and understand my need better.

Another thing I notice is that when my water intake is low then I tend to go into depression. So I keep a bottle of water next to me, the start of liquid intake is with green tea, or soup depending on the time of the day.

Like Frank Durst I find several ways to express myself:different moods, different days, different voices, different things”I’m lighthearted today, I am going to do this.”

At the end of the day, as John Burroughs (1837-1921) says, ”temperament lies behind mood; behind will, lies the fate of character. Then behind both, the influence of family the tyranny of culture, and finally the power of climate and environment; and we are free, only to the extent we rise above these .

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

