Dyrne Giefu

What geeky or unusual hobby do I have that co-workers do not know about?

Simple None

Because honey I do not have co-workers, I am self employed and I work from home.

Yet when my friend from Toastmasters(remind me to unfriend her) said I was the geek of the group, I googled the meaning and was very upset with came up.

• Imagine a computer expert or enthusiast

o —well I am illiterate.

• A peculiar or otherwise dislikeable person especially one who is perceived to be overly intellectual.

o Well the truth hurts, ask Sheldon.

• A carnival performer who performs sensationally morbid or disgusting acts as biting off the head of a live chicken head

o Well I am vegetarian the only gory act I could do is have a Bheja Fry!! And the only carnival I have seen is the Goan one with the roly=poly king momo leading it.

Frankly programming today is a race between software engineers striving to build bigger and better idiot proof programs and the universe trying to produce bigger and better idiots, so far, the universe is winning.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

