My boogieman

What fear Have I overcome asks Plinky,

I must say a word of fear. Its life’s only true opponent. Only fear can defeat life. It is a clever, treacherous adversary, how well I know. It has no decency, respects no low or convention, and shows no mercy. It goes for your weakest spot which it finds with unnerving ease. It begins in your mind always… so you must fight hard to express. You must fight hard to shine the light of words upon it. Because if you don’t, if your fear becomes a wordless darkness that you avoid, perhaps even manage to forget, you open yourself to further attacks of fear because you never truly fought the opponent who defeated you.

Very recently I had to face to contradiction of fear.

No one had ever told me that grief was very much fear, the same, and cold frozen feeling, the same need to activate the lacrimal glands.

Most people are scared to death of death, me, I am shocked to life by the fear of re-incarnation.

I went through life fearing rejection, well the other side was I feared acceptance.  I feared rejection for not being someone else, I was afraid that accepting my individuality meant accepting the responsibility for myself and my actions. So I lived a lie until I realized, to quote Elizabeth Cady staton” the moment we begin to fear the opinion of others and hesitate to tell the truth that is in us, and from motives of policy are silent when we should speak, the divine floods of light and life no longer flow into our souls.”

I fear pain, but I realized that each moment moves on leaving behind an experience so would the moment of physical pain

If feared failure but more so I feared success.  But like Paulo Coelho puts it, “tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse that the suffering itself. And that no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dreams, because every second of the search is a second’s encounter with god and with eternity.”

Like Marianne Williamson puts “our fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves,” Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?” actually who are you not to be? You are the child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us: it is in everyone. And as we let our own light shine we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear our presence automatically liberates others.”

At the end of the day consider nothing, everything, anything, something. If you have nothing then you have everything, because you have the freedom to do anything without the fear of losing something.—between you and me I burrowed Jarod Kintz words to dispense my idea.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

