Bookmarxs

ImageSomething that I don’t like to share.

My books,

Particularly my Asterix series.

A lot can be said for books and the knowledge they give. They are the best friend of man outside a dog, and inside a dog it is too dark to read as Grouch Marx observed.

The things I want to know are in books; my best friend like Abraham Lincoln’s is the person who’ll get me a book I ain’t read.

To quote Donalyn Miller books are love letters (or apologies) passed between us, adding a layer of conversation beyond spoken words.”

Sharing them is sacrilege. I would not want them abused, battered, dog-eared and having to go for resurrection, sometimes pages torn. No thank you.

I someone asks me to share them I would declare

Libri mutuo must existo rabidus. That includes Et tu Brutus.”

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

