Plinky would like me share of the best gifts I’ve ever received.

I am honey, God’s gift to mankind.

But seriously, this kind of messy situations,  gift is an Old English word that means payment for a wife, dowry, it is related Old Norse gipt,Old High German gift, gothic fragits all of which mean endowment, engagement

Gift by law is a present or thing bestowed gratuitously. The term is generally restricted to mean spontaneous transfers inter vivo or real personal property.

A gift requires

  1. A competent donor
  2. An eligible donee
  3. An existing identifiable thing or interest
  4. An intention to donate
  5. A delivery that is the transfer of posse ion to or for the donee and relinquishment by the donor of ownership control and power to revoke
  6. Finally acceptance by the donee.

So what do I share? Books,

My talents? Well my talents are not the Egyptian kinds,

Ha! Tears? Ask Loretta Young about it, they are given to us to use, like all good gifts they should be used properly

GIFT  (ɡɪft)
  Is also the acronym for gamete intrafallopian transfer: a technique similar to in vitro fertilization that enables some women who are unable to conceive and bear children.  This is something I don’t do, but I could definitely recommend a colleague and friend who is good at it.

I think I have a fairy godmother to thank for at my birth she endowed me with the greatest gift of them all the gift of curiosity, the gift of joy in looking and comprehending.

Each day comes with its own gifts; a truly gifted person would use it well and say a prayer in gratitude.

I believe an exhaustible good nature is one of the most precious gifts of heaven spreading itself like oil over the troubled sea of thoughts and keeping the mind smooth and equable in the roughest weather.

Whether I have received it or not is for others to say. As for a tangible object that I received from a friend is a set of three books called “conversations with God.”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

