Smoke arises

Thank you for Not Smoking. Cigarette smoke is the residue of your pleasure. It contaminates the air, pollutes my hair and clothes, not to mention my lungs. This takes place without my consent. I have a pleasure, also. I like a beer now and then. The residue of my pleasure is urine. Would you be annoyed if I stood on a chair and pissed on your head and your clothes without your consent? ~Sign from Ken’s Magic shop

dr.d'scribe

ImageDo I think smoking should be banned in all bars and restaurants?

I presume we mean smoking as in smoking tobacco, and not smoking out the place with pesticide, ritual fumes or burnt food.

Do I want to inhale 4,000 chemical compounds including carbon monoxide, ammonia, formaldehyde and other poisons? Four of the chemicals being benzene. 2-naphthylamine, 4- amino biphenyl and polonium-210 all classified as known cancer causing agents?

NO! OF COURSE NOT!

More than thousand people stop smoking everyday – dying.

When a non-smoking person is in the vicinity of a smoker, then it is called as second-hand smoking or passive smoking. About 3000 non-smokers die of secondary smoking.

Secondary smokers exhibit coughing, phlegm, chest discomfort and reduced lung function.

Children exposed to secondary smoke suffer from asthma attacks, and have greater tendency to middle-ear disease.

Four places which are major sources of secondary smoking

View original post 360 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

