Image

If you do not change direction, you may end up where you are heading.
Lao Tzu
How good am I in directions? The Late Middle English noun, which has its origin in the French word direccoun that meant arranging in line or straightening.

Like the act or the instance of directing, No idea, but yes my visuals are good.

In moving towards a region or direction geographically along a particular path, well pretty good if I may say.

If moving towards a direction like abstract destination, then I am bad, I get distracted by the scenery and I cannot read the map. Or maybe my mind map is not well-defined.

If we are talking terms of direction of my thoughts then I am hopelessly lost in unfamiliar terrain.

Coming to think of it Jim Rohn is right when he says “you cannot change you destination overnight, but you change you direction overnight. It’s the set of the sail that decides where we go and not the direction of the wind.

Like Henry David Thoreau I discovered that if one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavours to live life the way he imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

